Sooo, I saw this Tag on BookSnacks Blog & it looked super fun, so I decided to do the Tag as well! I would like to tag Kayleighm8  | North American Review  | the ramblings of a literature nerd & the literate lens

Anyone else can feel free to do this tag as well, looking forward to reading your answers!! 🙂


1. Audio or physical copy?

Definitely physical copy! I just love holding the copy in my hands, I can’t really explain it. I don’t even own Audio copies of anything. I love my bookshelfs, I need physical copies like normal people need the air.

2. Paperback or Hardback?

I prefer Paperback, they are just handier. But if a new book comes out, that’s only available as a Hardback, I don’t mind. I have a few Hardbacks, I just think the Paperbacks save more space on my shelfs^^

3. Fiction or non-fiction?

Fiction. I love fiction. It’s the main reason why I read books. It’s all about leaving the reality for a while, escaping your own life and explore this fictional book world. Reading is like dreaming. It’s a whole ‘nother world. So yep, Fiction.

4. Fantasy world or real life issues?

Real life issues. I am not the biggest fantasy fan, I only like a few fantasy series. I think that books about real life issues can encourage you to do things. They can cheer you up, reading books about issues that you can relate to are important. If you don’t know how to deal with certain issues, these books can help you, they comfort you and they can show you a way out of the darkness. And I like realistic books. I just like them.

5. Harry Potter or Twilight?

HARRY POTTER. I am not ashamed to say, that I’ve been a proud Potterhead since 2003! I am obssesed with Severus Snape, I have NEVER in my life cried so much over a fictonal death, it just broke my heart, he loved Lily so much. Sorry, I am getting emotional again.

I used to be a Twilight fan when I was like 12. But I grew out of it. Now, I can’t believe that I had a crush on Edward & Jacob. And Bella is really pathetic to me. Trying to kill yourself just because your boyfriend left you is weak, and I think it’s a bad sign for teenagers! Girls from, let’s say 10-18, read books like Twilight and what is the message of the book? If your vampire BF leaves you, jump off a cliff, because without him your life is meaningless. WOW.

6. Borrow or buy?

Buy. Sometimes I borrow a book from friends, when I haven’t heard about the book yet. Then I read it and if I like it, I buy it. I have this weird thing, every book I’ve rad & loved needs to be on my shelf. Otherwise I can’t sleep at night.

7. Monster reads or short & sweet?

I like both. It depends, I like Monster reads when the book is like REALLY good, because when I am completely lost in the book, I don’t ever want it to end. Short & Sweet can be great too, but I would go with Monster reads.

8. Starry eyed romance or full of action?

I am not the biggest action fan, I mean every book needs SOME action, but I wouldn’t wanna read a book that’s all about action. So I will go with Starry eyed romance. I am a sucker for Romance stories, they have so much power over me, they can change the way I look at certain things or change the way I think about certain things.

9. Curl up in your snuggie or bathe in the sun?

Curl up in my snuggie. It’s not really possible to ‘bathe in the sun’ where I live. The sun shines like every 5 years here. But that’s just my thing. Curling up in my snuggie, good book & food. That’s me.

10. Coffee or tea?

Kind of neither. I don’t like Coffe tbh & I only drink tea when I am really sick. I am not into hot drinks. I am a water girl. # SorryNotSorry

