The Fangirl Tag

tumblr_n6hqg9J8Ju1t754uoo1_400

Hey Guys! I found this Tag on Follow That Rabbit! & I decided to do this Tag as well, since I am kind of a fangirl.Only sometimes. 24/7. 365.

Let’s just say that for her 19th birthday, my bestie received a self-made shirt. On the front it said ‘Professional Fangirl’ & on the back was a Verify_Social_Media_Profiles_TwitterBadge & it said ‘verified fangirl’. I’m not crazy! Okay let’s start!

p.s. I already apologize in advance because I’m not able to answer these questions with just ONE answer!!


Fandoms I’m a proud part of: Potterheads, Sherlockians + Cumberbitches, Gleeks, Pretty Little Liars, Modern Family, TVD, GoT, Gossip Girl & Obviously I’m a HUGE Grey’s Anatomy Fan (all those Grey’s bitches slay!)

1. First person I’ve ever obsessed over?pic_1314133437_2

Probably InuYasha. I grew up with Anime’s and me & my friends watched it all the time. We even ‘played’ InuYasha, like Role-Playing. And I was obsessed with him!  I was a weird kid…

2. Current obsession?

So I’m not sure if this question refers to the person I am currently obsessed with or to what I’m obsessed with in general.

The person I’m currently obsessed with is Kit Harrington. I love(d) him in GoT and 2ba9c8458010a69e5c02576540a2a56bI freaking LOVE his accent. I’m not kidding here, I downloaded a radio interview with him onto my phone and me & my friend used to listen to it at school.

My Current obsession as a TV Show is Modern Family.     I LOVE it. The best part of the show is, that you can’t get your heartbroken. You ship all the couples and no one is breaking up. It’s like heaven. And there is not one single character that I dislike. I love them all. Plus Lily is my spirit animal. And let’s just say that Mitchell sums up my entire childhood. 

3. Favorite band?

I don’t really have a favorite band. I like Rixton, The Script, All the right moves, Breaking Benjamin, Thousand Foot Krutch, The Fray, Hit the lights & Lots more!

4. Favorite singer?

P!nk, Ed Sheeran, Beyonce, Sia, Vanessa Carlton, Eminem & James Bay. I don’t have just ONE favorite singer. I’m addicted to music.

5. Favorite YouTuber?

I like Hank & John Green, Robyn Schneider & Tyraphine (she’s a german Let’s Player). I’m not really a big fan of beauty Youtubers.

6. First concert?

Shame on me, but I’ve never been to one! I live in a very small town & I’m always broke. 😦

7. Favorite movie?4e4f928c-9f3d-48d7-8838-670a9d338c66

Mean Girls, White Chicks, TFIOS & Frozen. I just can’t let it go! I really like those kind of Chick Flicks, Disney Movies & Movies that make me cry & fangirl. I do watch a lot of movies that make me cry. I’m a masochist.

8. Favorite actor/actress?

Benedict Cumberbatch!!!!!!!!! HELLOOOOOOOOOO!!!! He can play anything and anyone. He can do ANY accent and dude, I’m a Cumberbitch. Bye.

9. First celebrity crush?

Well during the ‘HSM’ area I had a biiiiig crush on Zac Efron. I was 11 and had a poster of shirtless Zac hanging in my room. #SorryNotSorry. But I bet I’m not the only one. We were all in this together, weren’t we?

10. Ever got made fun of for what I like?

Oh yeah, I got made fun of for being a Gleek, for watching Animes & reading Mangas, for watching WWE (Wrestling) and for being a book addict. I got over it. I’m a proud fangirl.

11. Favorite book?

Again, I can’t pick just ONE. I love every John Green book that I’ve read so far (TFIOS, LFA & PT). Robyn Schneider’s Extraordinary Means, the Harry Potter Series & Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.

12. Favorite TV show?

Grey’s Anatomy, BBC’s Sherlock, Gossip Girl, Glee, Pretty Little Liars, The Vampire Diaries, Game of Thrones, Full House & Modern Family.fangirling

If I HAVE to choose, I guess Grey’s is my number one. I hate that I love that show. Seriously, don’t watch it. I’m still crying. Shonda Rhimes has been breaking my heart for the past 10 years. Shonda, I will NEVER forgive you for breaking my Slexie heart.

13. Favorite fictional character?

I like Lou from the book ‘Me Before You’. She has been trough a lot but she’s a tough girl and always stays strong. My favorite TV Character is Lily Tucker-Pritchett, for being the sassiest chick TV has ever seen.

14. Something I love about a fandom I’m in?

Grey’s: It’s Greys, it’s awesome. We slay. We have one of the greatest fandoms of all time & the show is awesome.

Sherlock: Benedict Cumberbatch

15. Something I hate about a fandom I’m in?

Grey’s: Shonda Rhimes

Sherlock: That I have to wait 5 years for a new season that consists of 3 episodes.

16. Would I ever take a bullet for the people I fangirl over?

Hmmmm, good question. I’d totally take a bullet for Benedict Cumberbatch. Absolutely. Yes.

17. Do I ever hide the fact that I like someone out of fear of getting teased?

Nope. Why would I ? My fandoms are awesome, I’m not ashamed of being a hardcore fangirl. Who doesn’t like my fangirl-lifestyle can’t sit with us!

18. Have I ever met any of my idols?

Unfortunately not. But I’m working on it……

19. Do I have any merch of the people I fangirl over?

Except owning every single DVD box? Well, I have a “You Go Glen Coco” T-Shirt. I used to have lots of posters but I’m not really into merch.

20. Favorite fangirl moment?

I love it when we find out that a book is made into a movie & then we all fangirl together about how we excited we are.

I also love it when something happens, like Shonda killing another character. It’s amazing how we all stick together & cry together. Being in a Fandom is like family. We stick together, no one is left behind!

Every moment that I feel like I’m a part of something is my favorite. ❤


I had so much fun doing this!! Now it’s YOUR turn!

I am tagging Kayleigh , Analee @ Book Snacks, Smalltown Bookworm & Manyreads

To anyone else, Please feel tagged if you’d like to do this as well!


