bookshelfaugust


IMAG1082

This is a picture of what I call the ‘Fangirl Wall’
It’s a collection of my favorite Books & DVD’s (and my clothes haha)

And in case you’re wondering, the Paper Sheet that you can see in the middle of the picture, is my ‘Book to read before you die List’


It’s not THAT much, I’ve shpptarted collecting books & dvd’s one or two years ago. I do have some more books, but they are all in german, and lately I’ve been only reading in english. Due to that, I’m currently re-buying books that I already own, just in english. Is that weird? I don’t think so!

For example, in the following pictures you won’t see the Harry Potter Series. I do own the books in german, but I wanna buy the English Edition  that you can see on the left right now. I mean, how cool ist that?


So let’s start our Tour! We will start on the left with my ‘Happy Moments’ Shelf.

IMAG1085As you can see, there are four John Green Books on my ‘Happy Moments’ Shelf, which is kinda ironic, since John Green Books aren’t happy at all. You can see The Fault in Our Stars, Looking for Alaska, Paper Towns & An Abundance of Katherines (Currently reading Katherines)

I think the main reason why I chose John’s books for this shelf was, because I have four books from John. I have lots of different books, from different authors, but I have four John Green books and I wanted them to be together 🙂


Below my John Green Shelf, you can find my YA Shelf.

IMAG1084Like I said, I don’t have that many books, since I just started my Collection.

On this Shelf you can see:

Zac & Mia by A.J. Betts ; Me After You by Lucie Brownlee ; January First by Michael Schofield ; Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider ; Severed Heads, Broken Hearts by Robyn Schneider;  Me Before You by Jojo Moyes ;      Eleanor & Park by Ranbow Rowell ; Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell ; Me & Earl & The dying girl by Jesse Andrews ;  If I stay by Gayle Foreman ; On the Road by Jack Kerouac ; Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson


Below That one is another YA Bookshelf, but those are german Copies. But I am so in love with these books, that I had to put them on a shelf.

IMAG1083We will start with the shelf on the left:

The first (red) book, is 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher. The german title is ‘Tote Mädchen lügen nicht’ which you can translate into ‘Dead Girls don’t lie.”

The next one is ‘Grace Grows’ by Shelle Sumners. The german tirle is ‘Wie Tyler Wilkie mein Leben auf den Kopf stellt und was ich dagegen tun werde’. That is a f*cking long title guys!! You can translate it into ‘How Tyler Wilkie turned my life upside down and what I’m going to do about that.’

Next to that you can see a blue book. That is ‘The Lovely Bones’ by Alice Seebold. The german title is ‘In meinem Himmel’ which means ‘In my heaven’ / ‘In my own heaven’. (Don’t ask me why german versions of books/dvd’s always have these weird titles. I’ve been asking myself that question for a while now…

The next book is Mansfield Park by Jane Austen. The Yellow one is Wuthering Heights (german ‘Sturmhöhe’) by Emily Bronte and the orange one is Romeo & Juliet by William Shakespeare.

If you take another look at the piIMAG1083cture, you will see that there’s another bookshelf on the right site. Those are two different Mangas.

The first seven mangas (Green – Blue) are the whole series of Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne (the german edition). One of my favorite Mangas & Animes! I can only recommend this. (Wink Wink Michelle)

The Other five mangas are from InuYasha. I do not own every InuYasha Manga (there about 56 Manga Volumes and I own 5, but hey! I’m working on it haha)


Moving on, you can find my ‘Gossip Girl / Isabell’ Shelf.

IMAG1086You can see the 6 Seasons of Gossip Girl aka the best TV Show ever. (Kayleigh can you please watch it already? Thank you very much 😀 )

It’s also called the ‘Isabell Shelf’ because all the other stuff that is on that Shelf, was from my bestie Isi.

The Gossip Girl DVD’s were my 18th birthday present from my Mom, the Jar on the left, the green postcard, the little blue snowman & the bottle post were my 18th birthday presents from Isi 🙂


And last but ot least, my DVD shelf. On that one you can find my favorite Movies & and my TV Show Obsessions.

IMAG1087Obviously, Grey’s Anatomy. The Season 1-10 Box was a Christmas Present from my presents. I mean, I ordered it on eBay, they payed for it. #SorryNotSorry. Season 11 is going to follow, even though I will never watch it, just like I haven’t even unpacked Seaosn 8 yet.

Next to Grey’s you can see the S1-4 of Pretty Little Liars. I was going to order Season 5 this months, but the Season 6A finale left me so disappointed that I haven’t ordered it yet.

Right next to that are a few Movies. Mean Girls, Disney’s Pocahontas, Disney’s Frozen (I’m working on a Disney colection as well haha), Disney’s Lady & The Tramp (A christmas present from my brother that he bought in the London Disney Store), The Tangerine Bear: Home in Time for Christmas! (Is that a movie for 5-year-olds? Yes. Have I been watching that movie ever since it came out back in 2000? Yes. Did I tell my friend that I wanted the DVD for Christmas last year? Yes. Am I ashamed? Not at all. Beautiful movie, gets me every time.)

The green DVD is ‘Perks of being a Wallflower’ another Christmas present from my brother (That dude knows what to get me!), The Fault in Our Stars, Parade’s End (A more than 5-hour long BBC movie with Benedict Cumberbatch. Birthday present from my brother. Do I need to say more?)

Next to that one is ‘Zombieland’ & Shutter Island. I bought Shutter Island after my brother gave me a giftcard for a DVD shop for my birthday a few years ago.

*Takes a deep breath* Sherlock. BBC’s Sherlock Season 1-3, cause well, there are only 3 seasons…. But again, this was a present from my brother. He bought it for me when he was in London with a friend. And now that I’m writing this post, I realize that I don’t appreciate my brother enough… Anyway…

And last but not least, the newest member of my DVD collection….. MODERN FAMILY SEASON 1-5!!! My newest obsession! I LOVE it. I can’t wait for Season 7 to start in september & for Season 6 to get released on DVD.


I hope you had fun with this post, maybe after seeing what stuff I’m into you guys can recommend a few books, TV Shows or / and Movies for me!! 🙂

Thanks for reading & have a great day. 🙂

❤ Kira

