talkx

Hey Guys! Since it’s already December 3, I thought this might be the perfect opporunity to talk a little bit about Christmas. I am not doing Blogmas this year, due to me having to work all the time. But I will try to post a few Christmas-sy Blogposts this month.


So Let’s talk about Christmas. I have to admit that I have never been the biggest fan of Christmas (or any other holiday), but this year I am actually looking forward to it.

This is probably the first time in 18 years that I am not turning into a grumpy cat by just thinking about the holidays. I am not sure why I am looking forward to it this year, but who cares. I’m in the spirit!Β  sponge

(It’s probably Isabell’s fault, ’cause she’s been singing Christmas Songs since September)

I am so looking forward to all these Christmas movies! My favorite is “The Tangerine Bear“. I’ve been watching it every Christmas, ever since it was released in 2000. (Damn, 15 years). Plus I have it on DVD #SorryNotSorry

bear

I got myself a nice little present, and I already know that my parents will get me some books!!! But I will be sure to show you my new books after Christmas πŸ™‚ And I will definitely show you the present I got for myself. I am pretty sure the Potterheads will like it πŸ™‚ (Kayleigh has already seen it haha)

In my family we don’t really have any Christmas traditions. We eat, then we open presents and then we just sit together. Pretty simple. But I like it that way! One the first day of Christmas we always go to my grandparent’s house for breakfast. Due to personal reasons we didn’t do it last year, which is why I am looking forward to the 25th! Not having breakfast with them was weird. I am more than happy to do it in a few weeks!!

Also, Kayleigh and I will get each other presents this year, which is super fun! I wish I could tell you what I got her, but it needs to stay a secret until December 25!! πŸ™‚ (Oh and Kayleigh is doing Blogmas this year, so head over to her Blog!!)

We have a beautiful Christmas Market in my town, and next time I will try to take some pictures. Isabell and I did make some Videos while we were in the car singing “Shut up and dance with me” and filmed the market, but I don’t think anyone should see that. Or hear that…

I guess what I am looking forward to most, is the food. It’s always gonna be the food. Eating for 3 days straight is what makes Christmas, Christmas!

eating


How do you celebrate Christmas? Any traditions? Are you gonna get yourself a Christmas present? Tell me !! πŸ™‚


 

 

