owlcrate.PNG

 

 

*Owlcrate does not sponsor this post, I paid for the Box & everything I say is my own honest opinion*


 

Hello dear people! I wanted to write this way sooner, but I’ve been (and still am) sick and I didn’t have the energy to write anything.

As I’ve already mentioned, there will be a few Book Subscription Boxes on my Blog within the next time. Today, I have the Owlcrate December Box for you with the Theme “Get Inspired”. A few days ago, I wrote a post about the YA Chronicles Box, and I will write an additional Blog Post about these two Boxes, to compare them 🙂 (The Post will be up shortly after this one)

Owlcrate is a Book Subscription Service, that sends you a new YA-Book, along with a few bookish goodies. Owlcrate is a Service based in the USA, but it ships worldwide! Owlcrate DOES NOT offer PayPal, they only offered it for the December Box, but they said it was a one time thing!!!

I don’t have a Credit Card, which is why I probably won’t be able to order from Owlcrate again 😦

Facts:

  • Based in the USA
  • 1x Box costs $29,99 USD ( 27€, 20GBP, 43 AUD)
  • They ship worldwide
  • You can pay with a Credit or Debit Card.
  • The December Box was a little special, they offered (as a one time thing) Paypal and they shipped after you had placed your order.
  • I ordered my Box on December 21
  • It arrived on January 6
  • I paid $46.98 USD ( 43€, 32GBP, 67 AUD)
  • 1x Box for $29.99 , Discount (code: NEWMEMBER): $-3.00 USD + Shipping : $19.99 USD = Total : $46.98 USD

I have to say, I did like the Box, but I didn’t LOVE it. I LOVED my YA Chronicles Box, but this one was ‘Okay’. The Book looks great, I love the style of the pages, but I usually don’t read Historical YA stories, but maybe I will like it 🙂 I like the little planner, it’s very useful for a Blogger and Book reader to make notes for Reviews. But I hate the candle. It smells like weird coffee beans, and when I first smelled it, I almost fell off my bed 😀 😀  I will insert the pics now!

 

