illumicrate


*Illumicrate does not sponsor this post, I paid for the Box & everything I say is my own honest opinion*


Hey Guys!

Before I start this blog post, I would like to mention that Illumicrate seriously does not sponsor this post. Because it might sound like they do, but they don’t. I swear this is my honest opinion.

So, if you follow my blog you may have seen my post about the February Illumicrate Box, which I fell deeply in love with. So obviously I was extremely excited for the May Box. But before I get to the Box, I would like to introduce Illumicrate to those of you, who haven’t heard of Illumicrate yet.


Illumicrate is a quarterly book subscription Box, meaning it ships out 4 times a year              (November, February, May & August) and Illumicrate is based in the UK!

Here are the facts:

  • Illumicrate is based in the UK
  • It’s a quarterly box
  • A Box costs £29.99 (38€, 43USD, 60AUD)
  • Shipping to the UK is FREE
  • Shipping Internationally costs between £4.99 – £13.99
  • Costs for a Box + Shipping to Germany £29.99 +  £4.99
  • It was shipped on May 12 (Thursday)  & arrived on May 18 (Wednesday)
  • It comes along with a tracking number!
  • On the website you can only pay with Credit / Debit Card
  • But if you send them an Email, they will send you an invoice in PayPal

First of all, thanks again to Daphne for sending me an invoice in PayPal, since I don’t own a credit card haha! Secondly, that was some fast shipping! It was shipped on Thursday, May 12 and arrived today (May 18). That’s fast, considering the post doesn’t work on Sunday & Monday was a holiday! Very cool!


Okay so here’s my opinion about the May Box:

hallelujahglozell_zps2060e3bd.gif

DAMN WHAT AN AWESOME BOX!!!! This Box is so insane, I don’t even know what to say!! Everything is sooooo on point, the book, the goodies, everything! There wasn’t one thing in this Box I didn’t like. The February Box was already awesome, but damn Daphne!! May was even better. The Book that was included, has been on my Goodreads “to read” list since February! Sooooo… yeah! Win-Win for Kira.

I really don’t know what to say, the Box was fab, so I’ll just show it to you now.

The Box contained:

  • Book:  When We Collided by Emery Lord | YAS YAS YAS YAS
  • Signed Bookplate by Emery Lord | EFFING YAS
  • “To be read” notepad from @goodnightboutique
  • ex libris stamp from @littlestampstore
  • book club mug from @aoeletters, “What happens in book club, stays in book club”
  • “Readers gonna read”, little pin from @litemporium
  •  bookworm bookmark / clip from @mybookishmark, so effing cute, even my mom loves it

Extra Goodies:

  • Discounts for Illumicrate Subscribers for the shops above
  • “Postcard” set with quotes from “When we collided”
  • Exclusive Sample of “Strange the Dreamer” by Laini Taylor
  • Pins for Jenny McLachlan Books
  • Other advertisement goodies

Guys, I swear… I can’t wait for the August Box of Illumicrate!!! Dear Daphne, please send me that invoice asap! 😀 You’re a genius, love your work. I probably won’t be able to chill until I have the next Box.

 

 

