neko


*Neko Box does not sponsor this post, I paid for the Box & everything I say is my own honest opinion*


Hello dear earthlings! Today I am reviewing the March Box “Hanami” from “Neko Box”.

Neko Box is a monthly subscription Box coming all the way from Japan! The owners of Neko Box are Carly and Rob, they are from New Zealand but now live in Japan. Each month they send you Japanese-made ceramics (like plates, sake cups), stationery, art prints and other cool things! The goodies are chosen based on the monthly theme. The March theme was “Hanami”, Hanami is a Cherry Blossom Party, so this month the items were inspired by Cherry Blossoms. Previous Themes were “Mount Fuji” and a “New beginnings Box”. April’s theme is “Edo”, which is the old name for “Tokyo”. The Hanami Box was my first one (but definitely not my last one)! But now let’s get to the facts.

  • Neko Box is based in Japan (also I think Neko means Cat btw!)
  • It’s a monthly box
  • A Box costs $34.99 (but you get $5 off your first order when you use the Code 5OFF!)
  • Shipping costs between $10 – $18 depending on where you live and if you choose normal or express shipping
  • It comes with a tracking number, which is always important to me!
  • My Box was shipped on March 11 with express shipping & arrived on March 15
  • On the website you can only pay with Credit / Debit Card, but you can email them & then they send you a paypal invoice! I was also told, that they will add PayPal to their website next month!

So the shipping was seriously fast, everything was well wrapped and everything just went super smooth.

So here is my reaction to the Box:

tumblr_nigp51bXMe1ql5yr7o1_500.gif

Everyone who knows me knows that I am obsessed with Japan. I love the country, the culture, the food, the literature and it is my dream to travel there asap. So when I stumbled upon Neko Box in February I was like … I NEED THIS. And seriously guys, the Box is absolutely stunning.

IMG_3828

Here is what’s inside:

  • Sake Bottle
  • Sakura Plate
  • Sakura Chopsticks
  • Sakura Cloth
  • Sakura Stickers
  • Bamboo Mat
  • KAWA Zine Issue 5

Total Retail Value: $72

 

Seriously look at that! That is pure beauty. For someone who is obsessed with Japan, this is the ultimate subscription Box. I love every single piece. Everything is very useful and it’s so cool that they insert a KAWA Zine Issue in every Box. It’s a mini travel magazine that is exclusively designed for Neko Box customers. Each month it will guide you through one of Carly’s & Rob’s favourite spots in Japan with lots of Infos, photos and cute illustrations.

I am incredibly happy with my Box and I have already paid for my April Edo Box. Do not wanna miss out! Also, if you are not a fan of mystery subscription Boxes (not knowing what you get), they have a shop where you can purchase single items. For example, you really like one item from the March Box, then you can go to their shop and purchase that item.I think that is super cool! I seriously didn’t dislike one item, I really like the mix of ceramics and Stationery and I am very excited to see what the Edo Box will contain. I hope that they will send out cool stationery stuff (like pens, cards/postcards, writing paper). I love stationery! Also I think some Art stuff (like a cool Poster, or again cards/postcards) would be soooo cool. But those are just a few things that would turn my A+ Rating into an AA+++ Rating 😀

So the Neko Box gets an A+ rating from me, they have definitely gained a long time customer over here. But enough of my blabbering, here are my unboxing photos:

