Hello lovely people!

Today I am doing the Goodreads Book Tag which I saw over at Michelle’s Blog (check her out, she’s fab!) and it looked fun, so I decided to join. I also haven’t done a Tag in ages, I am still trying to catch up on blogging *I suck*

But now, let’s get down to Business (pls read this in a Li Shang voice, thx)

What was the last book you marked as read?

“It Ends With Us” by Colleen Hoover which I absolutely loved! I also posted a spoiler free review if you wanna check it out! It truly was a heartbreaking read, it completely shattered my entire existence. I haven’t felt so many different emotions at once in a long long time.

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading 3 books.

  1. I am reading “The Tale of Genji” by Murasaki Shikibu. It was written between 1000 and 1012. It was first published before 1021. It is considered to be the first novel of all time! Lady Murasaki was a japanese novelist, poet and noblewoman.
  2. “Some Prefer Nettles” by Junichiro Tanizaki. Another book from a japanese author, in case you didn’t know, I am obsessed with Japan bye. This one was first published in 1929. This novel is considered the most autobiographical of Tanizaki’s books, it follows Kaname and Misako, whose marriage is disintegrating. This book is about a conflict between ancient and modern, young and adult.
  3. “The Secret Garden” by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I am buddy-reading this one with Zineb and her friend. This classic is a story about Mary, a lonely orphan who is sent to a Yorkshire mansion. She is scared of the place until she meets a local boy, and a mysterios garden. It was published in 1911.

What was the last book you marked as ‘to read’?

The last ones I added were “Hidden Bodies” (You #2) by Caroline Kepnes and “Annarasumanara” by Ha II Kwon. I recently purchased “You” and I am planning to read it as soon as I finish the other 3 (LOL). I added the sequel to my TBR, cause I feel like I HAVE to read the second book if I read the first one. Does that make sense? “Annarasumanara” is a South-Korean Online-Manga type of thing that was recommended to me by Zin. I read the synopsis and I was really intrigued by it. You can read it online for free I believe!

Do you use the star rating system?

I rate all my books! I don’t always write a real review, sometimes I only write a sentence or two, but I always rate them.

Are you doing the 2017 reading challenge?

I am doing the Reading Challenge on there. I have read 8 out of 30 books so far. (boooh me) In desperate need for more reading time.

Do you have a wishlist?

I use my Goodreads TBR to add Books to my amazon wishlist. I browse through Goodreads at least once a week and add books to my “to read shelf” and then once a month I transfer a few books from my Goodreads list to my amazon wish list #WeirdoAlert

Who are your favorite authors?

Delphine de Vigan, Haruki Murakami, John Green, Colleen Hoover

Have you joined any groups?

I am in that Emma Watson Bookclub group thing. But I am not active.

How many Goodreads shelves do you have?

4: read, to-read, read-didn’t-like-them, recommendations

I TAG…

EVERYONE!!

